Show Previews - January 2014

Market Marathon
By Wanda Jankowski

Your Preview Guide to new and best-selling resources on display at major U.S. trade shows and markets kicking off the buying year in January and February 2014

Atlanta Int’l Gift & Home Furnishings Market

The Atlanta International Gift & Home Furnishings Market® at AmericasMart runs from Tuesday, Jan. 7 to Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014.

Temporaries are on view from Thursday, Jan. 9 to Monday, Jan. 13, 2014. For more information, visit americasmart.com.

Area Rugs: Atlanta & Las Vegas

Introductions at these two key markets are featured: The Atlanta International Area Rug Market® featuring the National Oriental Rug Show at AmericasMart from Wednesday, Jan. 8 to Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 with temporaries from Thursday, Jan. 9 to Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 (details at americasmart.com); and the Las Vegas Market at the World Trade Center, with permanent showrooms and temporaries open from Sunday, Jan. 26 to Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014 (details at lasvegasmarket.com).

Las Vegas Market

Permanent showrooms and temporaries are open during Las Vegas Market at the World Trade Center from Sunday, Jan. 26 to Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014. For more information, visit lasvegasmarket.com.

New York Home Textiles Week

Participating in N.Y. Home Textiles Week are: NY NOW, The Market For Home + Lifestyle at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Pier 94 from Saturday, Feb. 1 to Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 (details at nynow.com), and home textile showrooms in 230 Fifth Avenue (details at 230fifthave.com),
which will be open that week as well.

IWCE:Vision’14 & Beyond

Featured in this section are trend-setting products from leading window treatment suppliers as well as introductions debuting at International Window Coverings Expo (IWCE):Vision’14 at the Las Vegas Convention Center from Tuesday, Feb. 4 to Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014. IWCE:Vision’14 is co-located with the Kitchen & Bath Industry Show and the International Builders’ Show. For more information, visit wf-vision.com.

 

 


LDB INTERIOR TEXTILES is published by EW Williams Publications Company
Phone: 1-201- 592-7007 Fax: 1-212-988-0588